Starting Workflow from the Beginning Each Time

Restart From the Beginning Each Time

When you use the Run button on the Master Dashboard, you will always start a new session of your workflow.  If you share your link with a client, if the client clicks on the link again, they will be taken to the last place they stopped the last time they visited the link.  This is usually desirable, because you don't want the client to start at the beginning.

However, sometimes (particularly for internal use), you might want your interview workflow to start from the beginning instead of picking up where you left off.  To do so, you can add ?new_session=1 to the end of the links right after the page number that appears like /#/1 (removing the section that says /#/1), like in this example:

example.documate.org/run/playground1/Workflow_Name?new_session=1"